• Contact
  • News
  • Donor Portal

Scholarship and Award Funds

Anna K. and Lester E. Hey Family Scholarship Fund

This scholarship is given annually to a well-rounded, motivated Baldwin High School senior who plans to continue study at a community college, technical school, college or university. Selection is based on the student’s application, work history, leadership and activities, and a teacher recommendation. Applications are available at Baldwin High School. Teachers and administrators pick the awardees annually.

Dr. Jeremy A. Matchett Awards Fund

The Dr. Jeremy A. Matchett Excellence in Pharmacy Award was established in 2005 in memory of Dr. Matchett, a longtime University of Kansas (KU) School of Pharmacy faculty member. The award is for at least $2000 to one or more students and is used for the student’s P3 academic year. In addition to teaching at KU for over 30 years, Dr. Matchett was passionate about community, entrepreneurship, and innovation in pharmacy practice. The KU Pharmacy School solicits nominations and decides on awardees.

Dr. Steven B. Case STEM Education Scholarship Fund

Meier Travel Inclusion Award Fund (PMRA)

Mighty Families by Adoption

These grants help couples with the cost of infant domestic adoption. The next grant application will open in March of 2020. 

Sharpe Engineering and Technology Scholarship for Women Fund

This scholarship funds higher education for Kansas women at Kansas schools.